Dropping Off an Absentee Ballot

Returning Your Absentee Ballot for the November 2020 Election

  • Ballots can be returned to either the Anoka County Government Center or the city/township hall for the city/township where the voter resides. Ballots can be dropped off during normal business hours.
    • Voters cannot return ballots to a different city than where they reside.
  • Ballots should be returned inside the designated building. At the Anoka County Government Center, a table will be staffed next to a ballot drop box.
  • Ballots should not be placed in any exterior document drop boxes or payment boxes at these locations. 
  • When dropping off a ballot for another voter, you will be required to provide identification and complete a ballot return form.
  • Click here for a map of ballot return locations


*Times listed are for the Anoka County Government Center location. Hours may vary at other locations.

  • 8:00 am to 4:30 pm Monday thru Friday
  • 10:00 am to 3:00 pm on the Saturday before Election Day (October 31) - all locations
  • Until 5:00 pm on the Monday before Election Day (November 2) - all locations
  • Until 3:00 p.m. on Election Day (November 3) - all locations
    • **NOTE: Voters CANNOT return their absentee ballot to the polling place. It must be returned to their city or the Anoka County Government Center

Residents ofBallot Return LocationContact Information

All Anoka County residents

Anoka County Elections
2100 3rd Ave
Anoka, MN 55303
Anoka County
City of Andover1685 Crosstown Blvd. NW
Andover, MN 55304
City of Andover
City of Anoka2015 First Avenue North
Anoka, MN 55303
City of Anoka
City of Bethel23820 Dewey St.
Bethel, MN 55005
City of Bethel
City of BlaineMary Ann Young Center
9150 Central Ave
Blaine, MN 55434
Blaine City Hall
10801 Town Square Dr NE
Blaine, MN 55449
City of Blaine
City of Centerville
1880 Main St
Centerville, MN 55038
City of Centerville
City of Circle Pines200 Civic Heights Circle
Circle Pines, MN 55014
City of Circle Pines
City of Columbia Heights590 40th Ave NE          
Columbia Heights, MN 55421
City of Columbia Heights
City of Columbus16319 Kettle River Blvd NE
Columbus, MN 55025
City of Columbus
City of Coon Rapids11155 Robinson Drive
Coon Rapids, MN 55433
City of Coon Rapids
City of East Bethel2241 221st Ave NE
East Bethel, MN 55011
City of East Bethel
City of Fridley7071 University Avenue NE
Fridley, MN 55432
City of Fridley
City of Ham Lake15544 Central Avenue NE
Ham Lake, MN 55304
City of Ham Lake
City of Hilltop4555 Jackson Street
Hilltop, MN 55421
City of Hilltop
City of Lexington9180 Lexington Avenue
Lexington, MN 55014
City of Lexington
City of Lino Lakes600 Town Center Pkwy
Lino Lakes, MN 55014
City of Lino Lakes
Linwood Township22817 Typo Creek Dr NE
Stacy, MN 55079
Linwood Township
City of Nowthen8188 199th Ave NW
Nowthen, MN 55330
City of Nowthen
City of Oak Grove19900 Nightingale St NW
Oak Grove, MN 55011
(763) 404-7000
City of Oak Grove
City of Ramsey7550 Sunwood DR NW
Ramsey, MN 55303
City of Ramsey
City of St. Francis23340 Cree Street NW
St. Francis, MN 55070
City of St. Francis
City of Spring Lake Park1301 81st Ave NE
Spring Lake Park, MN 55432
City of Spring Lake Park