Anoka County Commissioner (District 6) Special Election


On June 11, the Anoka County Board called a special election for Anoka County Commissioner (District 6) to fill the vacancy created following the resignation of Rhonda Sivarajah. Election dates and key timelines for the special election are included below.

Special Election Dates

Special primary: Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Special general election: Tuesday, February 11, 2020


The following candidates filed for office during the filing period (July 30 - August 13) and will appear on the special primary election ballot on November 5:

  • Kevin Ryan
  • Cindy Hansen
  • Craig Johnson
  • Jeff Reinert
  • Donovan McGuire
  • Karen Lodico

Additional candidate information can be found on the Secretary of State's candidate filing page.

Precincts voting in the special election:

City of Blaine: W-1 P-7, W-1 P-8, W-3 P-8

City of Centerville (all)

City of Circle Pines (all)

City of Columbus (all)

City of Lexington (all)

City of Lino Lakes (all)

Linwood Township (all)

Find your polling place

Absentee Voting


Friday, September 20 - Monday, November 4


8:00 am to 4:30 pm Monday - Friday unless otherwise noted

10:00am to 3:00 pm on the Saturday before Election Day

8:00 am until 5:00 pm on the Monday before Election day


In-person absentee voting for ALL Commissioner District 6 voters is available at the Anoka County Government Center

In-person absentee voting is available at city hall locations for residents of that city. Contact the city to confirm voting hours.

Location Address Contact
Anoka County Government Center 2100 3rd Avenue, Suite W130
​Anoka, MN 55303
​Anoka County
City of Blaine 10801 Town Square Drive
​Blaine, MN 55449
City of Blaine
City of Centerville 1880 Main St
​Centerville, MN 55038
City of Centerville
City of Circle Pines 200 Civic Heights Circle
​Circle Pines, MN 55014
City of Circle Pines
City of Columbus 16319 Kettle River Blvd NE
​Columbus, MN 55025
City of Columbus
City of Lexington 9180 Lexington Avenue
​Lexington, MN 55014
City of Lexington
City of Lino Lakes 600 Town Center Pkwy
​Lino Lakes, MN 55014
City of Lino Lakes
Linwood Township 22817 Typo Creek Dr NE
​Stacy, MN 55079
Linwood Township