Community Leadership Team

The Healthy Minnesota 2020 Statewide Health Improvement Framework prioritizes stronger, more effective community engagement. Communities are stronger when they create their own healthy futures. We are grateful for the support, time and expertise from our Community Leadership Team.

​Community Leadership Team

Cheryl Hanks, Chair
​Capt. Lenny Austin, Columbia Heights Police Department
​Jackie Cross, Anoka County Head Start Director, Anoka County Community Action Program
​Joel Esmay, Medical Consultant
​Dr. Edwards Evans, country resident
​Mike Gamache, County Commissioner
​John Hanson, Medtronic
​Cynthia Hiltz, Health Service Coordinator, Anoka-Hennepin ISD #11
​Barb Loe, county resident
​Gerald Maeckelbergh, North Suburban Hospital Board
​Craig Malm, Director of Community Engagement, Mercy/Unity Hospital
​Jerry Nelson, country resident
​Lyn Stepaniak, county resident