Library Board

The Library Board usually meets on the third Monday of each month as the Library’s governing board. Meetings are open to the public and start at 5:30 p.m. at the Administrative Office (unless otherwise noted).

There will be a Special Library Board Meeting on Monday, April 6th at 5:30 PM. This is a Special Library Board Meeting called pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Chapters 134 and 13D. Due to the Declared Health Pandemic and Declared State of Emergency, this Board Meeting will be held via teleconferencing or other electronic means pursuant to Minnesota Statutes Section 13D.021. Public attendance at the meeting is not practicable due to the nature of the pandemic, but interested public may access the meeting by electronic means.

The special Library Board meeting will be streamed live Monday, April 6th at 5:30 PM at

If you have trouble joining the meeting, please contact Jacquie Kramer, Assistant Director, for assistance.

Library Board Agendas and Minutes

Library Board Members

The Anoka County Library Board is appointed by the County Board of Commissioners and consists of 7 Anoka County residents.

​Linda Backlund

​City of residence: Fridley
​Term expires: 12/2022

Daniel Greensweig

City of residence: Circle Pines
Term expires: 12/2022

​Melanie Keister

​City of residence: Blaine ​
Term expires: 12/2020

​Virginia Kost

Vice President
​City of residence: Ham Lake
​Term expires: 12/2021
close carousel

​Mark Lenz

​City of residence: Coon Rapids ​
Term expires: 12/2022

Janice Martineau-Dunlop

​City of residence: Coon Rapids
​Term expires: 12/2021
close carousel
close carousel
close carousel
close carousel

Richard Orpen

City of residence: Oak Grove ​
Term expires: 12/2020