Pay Property Taxes

Abatement of Property Tax Penalties in Response to COVID-19

May 26, 2020 - In recognition of the unprecedented disruption the COVID-19 pandemic has caused, the Anoka County Board of Commissioners adopted Resolution #2020-65, granting qualified property owners two more months to pay property taxes without penalty.

This abatement is NOT automatic; owners must fill out an application and meet certain conditions:

  • First payment missed due to a financial hardship directly related to to the COVID-19 state, federal or local emergency declaration.
  • Applies only to current year non-escrow properties with under $50,000 annual property tax owed by the taxpayer.
  • Excludes railroad and utility parcels.
  • First half payment is made in full by July 15, 2020.

If qualified, please print this application and complete the first page. Return the signed original to our public service counter, via mail or place in a county drop box (see address and drop box locations under Payment Methods below). You may also email a copy. Call 763-323-5400 with any questions.

Payment Methods

Online payments are now available! (Learn more about online payment fees on our FAQ page)

You can also pay your property taxes:

More FAQs

Get more answers to your questions about property records and taxation at Frequently Asked Questions.