Anoka County Workforce Development Board

  1. Overview
  2. Members

Our Vision

Anoka County will have a highly skilled workforce that contributes to the success of businesses in our community.

Our Mission

Contributing to the success of individuals and employers through workforce development services.

Guiding Values


​​

These guiding values are the foundation of beliefs behind the vision and mission.​

​          *  Responsive to customer needs

​          *  Encourage life-long learning

​          *  Use data to make informed decisions

​          *  Support and promote economic growth in our communities

​          *  Integrate community resources and encourage meaningful partnerships

​          *  Affirm diversity and promote acceptance and respect of all people

ANOKA COUNTY WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD MEETING

Bunker Hills Activity Center - 550 Bunker Lake Blvd. NW - Maple Room, Andover, MN 55304 - 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM 

The board is instrumental in building relationships with businesses, advocating for workforce development resources, and supporting new and innovative local initiatives that create job opportunities and economic growth in Anoka County.

MEETING SCHEDULE and AGENDA PACKET

Thursday, November 4, 2021 - Agenda Packet

 Thursday, December 2, 2021 - Agenda Packet

 Thursday, January 6, 2022 - Agenda Packet

 Thursday, February 3, 2022 - CANCELLED

 Thursday, March 3, 2022 - Agenda Packet

 Thursday, April 7, 2022 - Agenda Packet

 Thursday, May 5, 2022

 Thursday, June 2, 2022

 July - No Meeting

 August - No Meeting

 Thursday, September 1, 2022

 Thursday, October 6, 2022

                        Thursday, November 3, 2022

                        Thursday, December 1, 2022