Registration of Ordination Certificate

Minnesota Statute 517.05 requires that persons who are ordained to perform marriage ceremonies, both Minnesota residents and non-residents, must be 21 years of age (MS517.04) and register their certificate of ordination or license of ministry before performing a marriage ceremony in Minnesota.  Once the certificate is registered, marriages may be performed anywhere in the state.  There is no expiration date on this registration.

How To Obtain
You can register a certificate of ordination or license of ministry in person at the Government Center Vital Statistics office or send the certificate by mail or fax, along with the completed certificate of filing form and the required fee and the Vital Statistics Credit Card Form to the Vital Statistics office.

Required Forms
Required Fees
  • $5.00


Contact Us

  1. Anoka County Government Center
    Vital Statistics
    2100 Third Ave.
    Anoka, MN 55303
    Contact Us

    Ph:  763-323-5201
    Fx:  763-323-5203

    Monday - Friday
    8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  1. Forms of Payment Accepted

    The Anoka County Vital Statistics Office accepts cash, check, and credit card (VISA and MasterCard.)