Cross Country Ski Pass

  1. Please note: Anoka County does not collect Wheelage Tax on vehicles kept within Anoka County.

    If you keep your vehicle(s) at your home or business within Anoka County you are not required to pay Wheelage tax. Please visit any license center, they will be able to remove this fee from your total due.
View All
Minnesota Statute 85.41 requires that any person over the age of 15 who skis on cross-country ski trails in Minnesota to have a cross-country ski pass.

How To Obtain
A cross-country ski pass can be purchased, in person, at any Anoka County License Center.

Required Fees
Annual Pass $16.50
3 - Year Pass $41.50
Daily Pass $6.50

Contact Us

  1. License & Passport Center Locations:

    Please click any location link below to find contact information, directions and services offered at a particular center.

  2. Acceptable Payments

    All License Center Locations accept the following for payment:

    • Cash
    • Most Credit Cards1
    • Personal Check/Money Order2

    1Visa, MasterCard and Discover accepted with additional 2.45% service charge
    2Check/Money Order subject to the License Center Check Acceptance Policy